MGEM School was established in the year 1977 and is dedicated to the sacred memory of Mar Gregorious of Parumala. H.G. Geevarghese Mar Ivanios Metropolitan of Kottayam Diocese is the Manager of the School and we are proud of our history and tradition. Ours is a private unaided, Government recognized institution. The educational agency of the School, Mar Gregorious orthodox Church, governs the School by constituting the Governing Board of the School under the Metropolitans leadership. The results of classes X and XII every year were outstanding with 100% pass.

Founder Manager
Rev.Fr.George John
H.H. Baselios Marthoma Mathews III
Manager in Charge
H.G Dr. Yuhanon Mar Diascoros
Local Manager
Rev. Fr. Thomas P Zacharia

List of past and present Heads of the School

Tenure Manager Local Manager Secretary
1977-1986 Rev. Fr. George John
1986-1990 Rev.Fr. Simon Vettukattil Mr. P.P.Peter (1981-1991)
Since 1991 H.G. Geevarghese Mar Ivanios Rev.Fr. Prof. E.M. Philip Mr. Punnoose Kurian (1991-92)
1987-1996   Rev.Fr. Prof. E.M. Philip Mr. Roy Thomas (1992-1993)
1996-1999   Rev.Fr. M.C. George Mr. K.P. Punnoose (1993-1994)
1999-2003   Rev. Fr.Kurian Thomas Mr. P.K. Varghese (1994-2000)
2003-2006   Rev.Fr. Kurian Uthup Mr. P.C. Abraham (2000-2004)
2006-2010   Rev.Fr. P.C. George Mr.Abraham Kurian (2004-2010)
2010-2013   Rev.Fr. Prof. E.M. Philip Mr. Paulson Mani (2011-2012)
Mr. Thomas Mani (2013-2014)
2013-2016 H.H Baselious Marthoma Paulose II Catholicos Rev.Fr. A.M.Paulose Mr.Kurian John (2014-2017)
Mar 2016-Jul 2016   Rev. Fr. Thomas Varghese, Kavunkal Mr. Abraham Zacharia (2017-2020)
Jul 2016-Jun 2019   Rev. Fr.Laiju Markose Padiyara  
Jun 2019-Jun2022   Rev. Fr. Dr. Varghese Varghese  
Since Jun 2022 H.H. Baselios Marthoma Mathews III Catholicos Rev. Fr. Thomas P Zacharia Mr. Koshy P Varghese



Tenure Principal Admin. Officer
1977-1982 Rev.Fr. George John (H.M)
1982-1986 Mr.C.A. Abraham (H.M)
1986-2000 Mr. P.M. Kurian (H.M)
2000-2003 Rev. Fr. V.A. Stephen
2003-2006 Prof.P.K. Kurian
2006-2009 Mr. Oommen P. Varghese
2009-2011 Mr. Vincy Korah
2011-2017 Prof. Baji Varghese Rev.Fr.K.M.Issac
 2017-2019 Mr. Abraham Ipe
2019-2022 Mr. Jacob Kocherry
Since June 2022 Mr. Shaji C Paul

Governing Board Members

Rev Fr Thomas P Zacharia – Local Manager Koshy P.Varghese -Secretary Prof.Jacob Kurian Onattu Binu Prakash K.A John K.P
Kuruvilla Joseph Punnoose Joseph Raju Mathew Sunil P.Abraham Sunny Abraham

Admission started Playschool, LKG, UKG, Std 1-9, X | Apply Now